2018 Candidates for Section Executive Committees Announced

Published: April 20, 2018

The nominating committees for the ASHP Pharmacy Practice Sections recently approved candidates for Executive Committee Chairs and Directors-at-Large.

Section of Ambulatory Care Practitioners

Chair (2019-2020)

  • Joshua W. Fleming, Pharm.D., BCACP, Clinical Assistant Professor, University of Mississippi School of Pharmacy, Jackson, MS
  • Zachary A. Weber, Pharm.D., BCACP, BCPS, CDE, Director of Interprofessional Education, Purdue University, Indianapolis, IN

Director-at-Large (2019-2021)

  • Jaclyn A. Boyle, Pharm.D., M.B.A., M.S., BCACP, BCPS, Clinical Pharmacy Specialist, University Hospitals Portage Medical Center, Ravenna, OH
  • Suzanne P. Kluge, B.S.Pharm., R.Ph., Director, Clinical Education, Option Care, Bannockburn, IL

Section of Clinical Specialists and Scientists

Chair (2019-2020)

  • Joel A. Hennenfent, Pharm.D., M.B.A., BCPS, FASHP, System Director of Pharmacy Services, Truman Medical Centers, Kansas City, MO
  • Aaron L. Steffenhagen, Pharm.D., BCPS, Clinical Pharmacy Manager, Patient Care Services and Emergency Preparedness, University of Wisconsin Health, Madison, WI

Director-at-Large (2019-2021)

  • Jessica N. Hill, Pharm.D., R.Ph., BCACP, BCPS, Assistant Director, Clinical Pharmacy Services, Community Medical Center, Toms River, NJ
  • Jodi L. Taylor, B.S., Pharm.D., BCPS, BCCCP, Associate Professor and Chair, Department of Pharmacy Practice, Union University College of Pharmacy, Jackson, TN

Section of Inpatient Care Practitioners

Chair (2019-2020)

  • Douglas A. Meyer, B.S.Pharm., R.Ph., M.B.A., BCNSP, Director of Pharmacy, Legacy Health - Meridian Park Campus, Tualatin, OR
  • Jacqueline L. Olin, Pharm.D., M.S., BCPS, CDE, FASHP, FCCP, Professor of Pharmacy, Wingate University School of Pharmacy, Wingate, NC

Director-at-Large (2019-2021)

  • Bryan G. Shaw, Pharm.D., R.Ph., Manager, Pharmacy Analytics and Residency Program, Vizient Inc., Irving, TX
  • Sarah S. Stephens, Pharm.D., BCPS, CPPS, Medication Safety Coordinator, Kaweah Delta Health Care District, Visalia, CA


Section of Pharmacy Informatics and Technology

Chair (2019-2020)

  • Samm V. Anderegg, Pharm.D., M.S., BCPS, Owner, DocStation Inc., Austin, TX
  • Mark T. Baumgart, Pharm.D., R.Ph., Clinical Content Editor, Wolters Kluwer, Indianapolis, IN

Director-at-Large (2019-2021)

  • Benjamin J. Anderson, Pharm.D., M.P.H., Medication Management Informaticist, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN
  • Julie A. Pawola, Pharm.D., Clinical Pharmacist, University of Wisconsin Health, Madison, WI

Section of Pharmacy Practice Managers

Chair (2019-2020)

  • Samuel V. Calabrese, B.S.Pharm., M.B.A., FASHP, Associate Chief Pharmacy Officer, Cleveland Clinic, Cleveland, OH
  • Michael C. Nnadi, Pharm.D., R.Ph., M.H.A., Sc.D., Chief Pharmacy Officer, University of Louisville Health, Louisville, KY

Director-at-Large (2019-2021)

  • Lindsey B. Amerine, Pharm.D., M.S., BCPS, Associate Director of Pharmacy, UNC Medical Center, Chapel Hill, NC
  • Tate N. Trujillo, Pharm.D., BCPS, FASHP, FCCM, Director of Pharmacy, Indiana University Health Adult Academic Health Center, Indianapolis, IN

Voting will begin in late June online.

Guidelines and an FAQ describing the types of appropriate election communications for candidates as well as individuals, organizations, or other entities acting on behalf of nominees and candidates are available on ASHP’s website.

Posted April 20, 2018

Advance Your Professional Development

View All

Medication Safety Certificate

Certification is a process used by health care organizations worldwide to accurately assess their level of performance in relation to established standards and to implement ways to continuously improve.
Enroll Today
New Practitioner Hero Image

Basic in Cardiology Pharmacy Certificate

This self-guided, online learning activity will provide 29 hours of ACPE continuing education for pharmacists, incorporating recorded presentations and skill-focused activities.
Enroll Today