Candidates for Section Executive Committees Announced

Published: April 25, 2019

The nominating committees for the ASHP Pharmacy Practice Sections recently approved candidates for Executive Committee Chairs and Directors-at-Large.

Section of Ambulatory Care Practitioners

Chair (2020-2021)

  • Margie E. Padilla, Pharm.D., BCACP, CDE, Clinical Associate Professor, The University of Texas at El Paso School of Pharmacy, El Paso, TX
  • Jessica W. Skelley, Pharm.D., BCACP, Associate Professor of Pharmacy Practice, Samford University McWhorter School of Pharmacy, Birmingham, AL

Director-at-Large (2020-2022)

  • Jamie J. Cavanaugh, Pharm.D., CPP, Clinical Assistant Professor of Medicine, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill, Chapel Hill, NC
  • Amber Lanae Martirosov (Smith), Pharm.D., BCACP, BCPS, Assistant Clinical Professor, Wayne State University Eugene Applebaum College of Pharmacy and Health Sciences, Detroit, MI

Section of Clinical Specialists and Scientists

Chair (2020-2021)

  • Charles (Kurt) E. Mahan, Pharm.D., B.S.Pharm., R.Ph., FASHP, FCCP, PhC, Cardiac Critical Care Pharmacist, Presbyterian Healthcare Services, Albuquerque, NM
  • Joel C. Marrs, Pharm.D., ASH-CHC, BCACP, BCCP, BCPS (AQ-Cardiology), CLS, FAHA, FASHP, FCCP, FNLA, Associate Professor, University of Colorado Anschutz Medical Campus, Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences, Aurora, CO

Director-at-Large (2020-2022)

  • Karen Berger, Pharm.D., BCCCP, BCPS, FCCM, Neurocritical Care Clinical Pharmacy Manager, New York-Presbyterian Hospital/Weill Cornell Medical Center, New York, NY
  • Brian A. Potoski, Pharm.D., BCPS (AQ-ID), Associate Director, Antimicrobial Stewardship Program, University of Pittsburgh School of Pharmacy and UPMC Hospital Presbyterian Campus, Pittsburgh, PA

Section of Inpatient Care Practitioners

Chair (2020-2021)

  • Gregory P. Burger, Pharm.D., CPPS, FASHP, NREMT, Medication Safety Coordinator, Stormont Vail Health, Topeka, KS
  • Paul E. Milligan, Pharm.D., System Medication Safety Pharmacist, BJC HealthCare, St. Louis, MO

Director-at-Large (2020-2022)

  • Allison R. King, Pharm.D., Investigational Drug Pharmacist, PGY1 Coordinator, Children's Mercy Hospital, Kansas City, MO
  • Codee M. Peterson, Pharm.D., Clinical Pharmacist, Aspirus Medford Hospital and Clinics, Medford, WI

Section of Pharmacy Informatics and Technology

Chair (2020-2021)

  • Sarah K. Bledsoe, Pharm.D., CPHIMS, Assistant Director of Pharmacy, Children's Mercy Hospital, Kansas City, MO
  • Seth W. Hartman, Pharm.D., M.B.A., Director, Pharmacy Informatics, University of Chicago Medicine, Chicago, IL

Director-at-Large (2020-2022)

  • Anna M. Dreger, B.S.Pharm., R.Ph., Pharmacist Analyst, Fairview Health Services, St. Paul, MN
  • Carol L. White, Pharm.D., BCGP, BCPS, CPHIMS, Senior Manager, Clinical Therapeutics and Pharmacy, HCA Healthcare, Nashville, TN


Section of Pharmacy Practice Managers

Chair (2020-2021)

  • Philip W. Brummond, Pharm.D., M.S., FASHP, Chief Pharmacy Officer, Froedtert & the Medical College of Wisconsin, Milwaukee , WI
  • Michael C. Nnadi, B.S.Pharm., Pharm.D., M.H.S., Sc.D., Chief Pharmacy Officer, Harris Health System, Houston, TX

Director-at-Large (2020-2022)

  • Lindsey R. Kelley, Pharm.D., M.S., FASHP, Director of Ambulatory and Oncology Pharmacy Services, University of Michigan Health System, Ann Arbor, MI
  • T. Mark Sullivan, Pharm.D., M.B.A., BCPS, FASHP, Executive Director, Vanderbilt University Hospital, Nashville, TN

Section of Specialty Pharmacy Practitioners

Chair (2019-2020)

  • Stephen J. Davis, Pharm.D., M.S., FASHP, Director, Health System Strategy, Shields Health Solutions, Houston, TX
  • JoAnn Stubbings, B.S.Pharm., M.H.C.A., R.Ph., Associate Director, Specialty Pharmacy Services, University of Illinois at Chicago College of Pharmacy, Chicago, IL

Chair-Elect (2019-2020)

  • Matthew H. Rim, Pharm.D., M.S., Manager, Pharmacy Ambulatory Clinical Care Center, University of Utah Health, Murray, UT
  • Timothy D. Weber, B.S.Pharm., M.B.A., R.Ph., System Executive Director, Retail/Outpatient Pharmacy, UNC Health Care, Durham, NC

Director-at-Large (2019-2020)

  • Tara N. Kelley, Pharm.D., M.M.H.C., CSP, Director, Vanderbilt Specialty Pharmacy, Nashville, TN
  • Samaneh T. Wilkinson, Pharm.D., M.S., Director of Pharmacy and Ambulatory Care Services, The University of Kansas Health System, Overland Park, KS

Director-at-Large (2019-2021)

  • Erica M. Diamantides, Pharm.D., M.H.A., BCPS, Specialty Pharmacy Manager, University of Washington Medicine, Seattle, WA
  • Scott L. Canfield, Pharm.D., CSP, Assistant Director for Clinical Program Development, Johns Hopkins Home Care Group, Baltimore, MD

Director-at-Large (2020-2022)

  • Sheena F. Babin, Pharm.D., CSP, Manager, Pharmacy Clinical Services and Business Development, Ochsner Health System, New Orleans, LA
  • Christopher G. Wilson, Pharm.D., BCPS, System Pharmacy Director, Specialty Pharmacy, SCL Health, Denver, CO

Voting will begin in July online.

Guidelines and an FAQ describing the types of appropriate election communications for candidates as well as individuals, organizations, or other entities acting on behalf of nominees and candidates are available on ASHP’s website.

# # #

Posted April 25, 2019

Advance Your Professional Development

View Other Products

Free Board Exam Prep Resources

The Review & Recertification Reward Program (RRRP) includes free access to exam preparation material + enrollment in a recertification plan billed monthly ($10) during your initial recertification cycle. For ASHP members only.

Learn More
Review & Recertification Reward Program (RRRP)

New Edition Available to Order

AHFS Drug Information® 2024 contains the most dependable drug information available—all in one place. It is the most comprehensive evidence-based source of drug information complete with therapeutic guidelines and off-label uses.

Order Today
AHFS 2024 Drug Information