ASHP Honors Members for Practice Excellence, Leadership

Published: July 17, 2020
ASHP Press Release

Nineteen Pharmacists Designated Fellows in 2020

Nineteen members of ASHP recently received the title “Fellow” of ASHP in recognition of the excellence they have achieved in pharmacy practice.

 The ASHP Practitioner Recognition Program rewards excellence in pharmacy practice by granting recognition through the FASHP designation. Members who have achieved FASHP status have successfully demonstrated sustained commitment or contributions to excellence in practice for at least 10 years, contributed to the total body of knowledge in the field, demonstrated active involvement and leadership in ASHP, and have been actively involved in and committed to educating practitioners and others. The program has recognized 957 Fellows since it began in 1988.


The 2020 Fellows are as follows:

Nicole M. Acquisto, Pharm.D., BCCCP, FCCP, University of Rochester Medical Center, Rochester, NY

Ahmed Aljedai, Pharm.D., M.B.A., BCPS, FAST, FCCP, Ministry of Health, Riyadh, Saudi Arabia

Lindsey B. Amerine, Pharm.D., M.S., BCPS, UNC Health, Chapel Hill, NC

Sarah L. Anderson, Pharm.D., BCACP, BCPS, FCCP, University of Colorado Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences, Aurora, CO

Karen Berger, Pharm.D., BCCCP, BCPS, FCCM, NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital/Weill Cornell Medical Center, New York, NY

Marsha F. Crader, Pharm.D., University of Arkansas for Medical Sciences College of Pharmacy, Little Rock, AR

Michael A. DeCoske, Pharm.D., BCPS, Baptist Health South Florida, Miami, FL

Bethany A. DiPaula, Pharm.D., BCPP, University of Maryland Baltimore, School of Pharmacy, Baltimore, MD

Diane M. Erdman, Pharm.D., BCACP, BCPS, Ascension Wisconsin, Milwaukee, WI

Michael A. Evans, R.Ph., Geisinger, Danville, PA

Melissa K. Heigham, Pharm.D., M.H.A., BCPPS, BCOP, St. Louis Children's Hospital, St. Louis, MO

Ashley Mains Espinosa, Pharm.D., M.S., CPHIMS, SCL Health, Denver, CO

Katherine A. Miller, Pharm.D., M.H.A., DPLA, The University of Kansas Health System, Kansas City, KS

Heather L. Ourth, Pharm.D., BCGP, BCPS, Department of Veterans Affairs, Washington, DC

Craig A. Pedersen, B.S.Pharm., Ph.D., FAPhA, Virginia Mason Medical Center, Seattle, WA

Mark H. Siska, B.S.Pharm., M.B.A. – Technology Management, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN

Joe D. Slechta, Pharm.D., BCPS-AQ Cardiology, Wesley Medical Center, Wichita, KS

Zachary A. Weber, Pharm.D., BCACP, BCPS, Purdue College of Pharmacy, Indianapolis, IN

Rony M. Zeenny, Pharm.D., M.P.H., BCPS-AQ ID, American University of Beirut Medical Center, Beirut, Lebanon


For information about the ASHP Practitioner Recognition Program or to request an application, contact [email protected]. Information, program criteria, and forms are also available on ASHP’s website. The deadline for receipt of 2021 applications is October 1, 2020.


About ASHP
ASHP represents pharmacists who serve as patient care providers in acute and ambulatory settings. The organization’s nearly 55,000 members include pharmacists, student pharmacists, and pharmacy technicians. For more than 75 years, ASHP has been at the forefront of efforts to improve medication use and enhance patient safety. For more information about the wide array of ASHP activities and the many ways in which pharmacists advance healthcare, visit ASHP’s website,, or its consumer website,



Posted July 17, 2020

Advance Your Professional Development

View Other Products

Free Board Exam Prep Resources

The Review & Recertification Reward Program (RRRP) includes free access to exam preparation material + enrollment in a recertification plan billed monthly ($10) during your initial recertification cycle. For ASHP members only.

Learn More
Review & Recertification Reward Program (RRRP)

New Edition Available to Order

AHFS Drug Information® 2024 contains the most dependable drug information available—all in one place. It is the most comprehensive evidence-based source of drug information complete with therapeutic guidelines and off-label uses.

Order Today
AHFS 2024 Drug Information