ASHP Honors Members for Practice Excellence, Leadership

Published: June 14, 2022
ASHP Press Release

Twenty Pharmacists Designated Fellows in 2022

Twenty members of ASHP recently received the title “Fellow” of ASHP in recognition of the excellence they have achieved in pharmacy practice. The 2022 Fellows were honored on Tuesday, June 14, 2022, during a ceremony at the ASHP Summer Meetings & Exhibition in Phoenix.

The ASHP Practitioner Recognition Program rewards excellence in pharmacy practice by granting recognition through the FASHP designation. Members who have achieved FASHP status have successfully demonstrated sustained commitment or contributions to excellence in practice for at least 10 years, contributed to the total body of knowledge in the field, demonstrated active involvement and leadership in ASHP, and have been actively involved in and committed to educating practitioners and others. The program has recognized 1,004 Fellows since it began in 1988.

The 2022 Fellows are as follows:

Benjamin J. Anderson, PharmD, MPH, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN

Scott V. Anderson, PharmD, MS, CPHIMS, Hennepin Healthcare, Minneapolis, MN

Caryn D. Belisle, MBA, RPh, Brigham and Women's Hospital, Boston, MA

Delia C. Carias, PharmD, BCPS, DPLA, St. Jude Children's Research Hospital, Memphis, TN

Christine M. Collins, MBA, RPh, Lifespan, Providence, RI

Zlatan Coralic, PharmD, BCPS, University of California San Francisco, San Francisco, CA

Christopher J. Edwards, PharmD, BCPS, University of Arizona College of Pharmacy, Tucson, AZ

Alexander H. Flannery, PharmD, PhD, BCCCP, BCPS, FCCM, University of Kentucky College of Pharmacy, Lexington, KY

Jennifer R. Hamner, PharmD, BCPPS, Children's Hospital Colorado, Aurora, CO

Charzetta H. James, PharmD, MHA, MBA, CPh, FACHE, PRS, Comprehensive Pharmacy Services, Jacksonville, FL

Suzanne A. Nesbit, PharmD, BCPS, CPE, FCCP, The Johns Hopkins Hospital, Baltimore, MD

Christy M. Norman, PharmD, MS, BCPS, Emory Healthcare, Atlanta, GA

Lisa M. Richter, PharmD, BCCCP, BCPS, North Dakota State University, Fargo, ND

Matthew H. Rim, PharmD, MS, University of Illinois Chicago, Chicago, IL

Garrett E. Schramm, PharmD, Mayo Clinic, Rochester, MN

Brandon R. Shank, PharmD, MPH, BCOP, Janssen Oncology, Houston, TX

Meghan D. Swarthout, PharmD, MBA, BCPS, Johns Hopkins Health System, Baltimore, MD

Majid-Theodore R. Tanas, PharmD, MHA, MS, Legacy Health, Portland, OR

Kate Deen Taucher, PharmD, MHA, BCOP, UCHealth, Aurora, CO

Tara B. Vlasimsky, PharmD, BCACP, BCPS, Intermountain Healthcare, Denver, CO

For information about the ASHP Practitioner Recognition Program or to request an application, contact [email protected]. Information, program criteria, and forms are also available on ASHP’s website. The deadline for receipt of 2023 applications is October 1, 2022.

About ASHP
ASHP is the collective voice of pharmacists who serve as patient care providers in hospitals, health systems, ambulatory clinics, and other healthcare settings spanning the full spectrum of medication use. The organization’s more than 60,000 members include pharmacists, student pharmacists, and pharmacy technicians. For 80 years, ASHP has been at the forefront of efforts to improve medication use and enhance patient safety. For more information about the wide array of ASHP activities and the many ways in which pharmacists advance healthcare, visit ASHP’s website,, or its consumer website,




Posted June 14, 2022

Advance Your Professional Development

View All

Medication Safety Certificate

Certification is a process used by health care organizations worldwide to accurately assess their level of performance in relation to established standards and to implement ways to continuously improve.
Enroll Today
New Practitioner Hero Image

Basic in Cardiology Pharmacy Certificate

This self-guided, online learning activity will provide 29 hours of ACPE continuing education for pharmacists, incorporating recorded presentations and skill-focused activities.
Enroll Today