ASHP Honors Members for Practice Excellence, Leadership

Published: June 8, 2023
ASHP Press Release

Forty-one Pharmacists Designated Fellows in 2023

Forty-one members of ASHP recently received the title “Fellow” of ASHP in recognition of the excellence they have achieved in pharmacy practice. The 2023 Fellows will be honored on Tuesday, June 13, 2023, during a ceremony at the ASHP Summer Meetings & Exhibition in Baltimore.

The ASHP Practitioner Recognition Program rewards excellence in pharmacy practice by granting recognition through the FASHP designation. Members who have achieved FASHP status have successfully demonstrated sustained commitment or contributions to excellence in practice for at least 10 years, contributed to the total body of knowledge in the field, demonstrated active involvement and leadership in ASHP, and have been actively involved in and committed to educating practitioners and others. The program has recognized 1,045 Fellows since it began in 1988.


The 2023 Fellows are as follows:

Kathleen A. Baldwin, PharmD, MA, BCPS, FASHP, Baptist Medical Center South, Jacksonville, FL

Nicholas Bennett, PharmD, BCIDP, BCPS, FASHP, Saint Luke's Health System, Kansas City, MO

Kelly S. Bobo, PharmD, MBA, BCPS, BCPPS, FASHP, Le Bonheur Children's Hospital, Memphis, TN

Jaclyn A. Boyle, PharmD, MS, MBA, BCACP, FASHP, Northeast Ohio Medical University, Rootstown, OH

Laura E. Butkievich, PharmD, MHA, MSHI, BCACP, BCPS, FASHP, University of Missouri Health Care, Columbia, MO

Ruth E. Cassidy, PharmD, MBA, FACHE, FASHP, SBH Health System, Bronx, NY

Angela Cheng-Lai, PharmD, BCPS, FASHP, Montefiore Medical Center, Bronx, NY

Michelle C. Corrado, PharmD, MHA, CPEL, FACHE, FASHP, Lifespan, Providence, RI

Megan A. Corrigan, PharmD, MPH, BCPS, FASHP, Advocate Good Samaritan Hospital, Downers Grove, IL

Christopher W. Crank, PharmD, MS, BCPS, FASHP, Illinois Council of Health-System Pharmacists, Loves Park, IL

Travis B. Dick, PharmD, MBA, BCPS, CPEL, FASHP, University of Rochester Medical Center, Rochester, NY

Jordan F. Dow, PharmD, MS, FACHE, FASHP, Froedtert & the Medical College of Wisconsin, Milwaukee, WI

Ashley M. Duty, PharmD, MS, BCSCP, FASHP, Nationwide Children's Hospital, Columbus, OH

Amy L. Dzierba, PharmD, BCCCP, FASHP, FCCM, FCCP, NewYork-Presbyterian Hospital, New York, NY

Joshua W. Fleming, PharmD, BCACP, FASHP, University of Mississippi School of Pharmacy, Jackson, MS

Rena Gosser, PharmD, BCPS, FASHP, University of Washington Medicine, Seattle, WA

David R. Hager, PharmD, FASHP, Visante, St. Paul, MN

Michelle L. Hilaire, PharmD, BCACP, BCPS, CDCES, FASHP, FCCP, University of Wyoming School of Pharmacy, Laramie, WY

Denise Kelley, PharmD, BCPS, FASHP, Ascension Seton, Austin, TX

Randall W. Knoebel, PharmD, MPH, BCOP, FASHP, UChicago Medicine, Chicago, IL

Kelly C. Lee, PharmD, MAS, APh, BCPP, FASHP, FCCP, UC San Diego Skaggs School of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Sciences, La Jolla, CA

Maari L. Loy, PharmD, MBA, BCPS, FASHP, Essentia Health, Fargo, ND

Neil J. MacKinnon, PhD, MS, BSc, FASHP, Augusta University, Augusta, GA

Margaret A. Malovrh, PharmD, BCPS, FASHP, Sparrow Hospital, Lansing, MI

Andrew A. Mays, PharmD, MBA, BCNSP, CNSC, FASHP, FASPEN, University of Mississippi Medical Center, Jackson, MS

Kimberly R. Mehta, PharmD, MPH, MHA, FASHP, Highmark Health, Pittsburgh, PA

Doug A. Meyer, MBA, RPh, BCNSP, FASHP, Legacy Health, Tualatin, OR

Janet L. Mighty, BSPharm, MBA, FASHP, Johns Hopkins Health System, Baltimore, MD

Hesham Mourad, PharmD, EMBA, BCCCP, BCPS, CPHIMS, FASHP, Mayo Clinic, Jacksonville, FL

Megan E. Musselman, PharmD, MS, BCCCP, BCPS, DPLA, FASHP, FCCP, North Kansas City Hospital, North Kansas City, MO

Ryan W. Naseman, PharmD, MS, BCPS, BCSCP, FASHP, University of Kentucky Healthcare, Lexington, KY

Nathan A. Pinner, PharmD, BCPS, FASHP, Auburn University Harrison College of Pharmacy, Birmingham, AL

Amy L. Potts, PharmD, MMHC, BCPPS, FASHP, FPPA, Monroe Carell Jr. Children's Hospital at Vanderbilt, Nashville, TN

Rachel J. Root, PharmD, MS, BCPS, FASHP, Abbott Northwestern Hospital, Minneapolis, MN

Kate M. Schaafsma, PharmD, MS, MBA, FASHP, Froedtert & the Medical College of Wisconsin, Milwaukee, WI

Emmanuelle Schwartzman, PharmD, APh, BCACP, CDCES, FASHP, Chapman University School of Pharmacy, Irvine, CA

Amy S. Sipe, BSPharm, FASHP, Veterans Health Administration, VISN 15, Kansas City, MO

Mate M. Soric, PharmD, BCPS, FASHP, FCCP, Northeast Ohio Medical University, Rootstown, OH

C. Michael White, PharmD, FASHP, UConn School of Pharmacy, Storrs, CT

Samaneh T. Wilkinson, PharmD, MS, CPEL, FASHP, The University of Kansas Health System, Southlake Campus, Lenexa, KS

David E. Zimmerman, PharmD, BCCCP, FASHP, Duquesne University School of Pharmacy, Pittsburgh, PA

For information about the ASHP Practitioner Recognition Program or to request an application, contact [email protected]. Information, program criteria, and forms are also available on ASHP’s website. The deadline for receipt of 2024 applications is October 1, 2023.

About ASHP
ASHP is the largest association of pharmacy professionals in the United States, representing 60,000 pharmacists, student pharmacists, and pharmacy technicians in all patient care settings, including hospitals, ambulatory clinics, and health-system community pharmacies. For over 80 years, ASHP has championed innovation in pharmacy practice, advanced education and professional development, and served as a steadfast advocate for members and patients. In addition, ASHP is the accrediting body for pharmacy residency and technician training programs, and provides comprehensive resources to support pharmacy professionals through every stage of their careers. For more information, visit and ASHP’s consumer website,

Posted June 8, 2023

Advance Your Professional Development

View All

Medication Safety Certificate

Certification is a process used by health care organizations worldwide to accurately assess their level of performance in relation to established standards and to implement ways to continuously improve.
Enroll Today
New Practitioner Hero Image

Basic in Cardiology Pharmacy Certificate

This self-guided, online learning activity will provide 29 hours of ACPE continuing education for pharmacists, incorporating recorded presentations and skill-focused activities.
Enroll Today